- thumbs_up_down Introduction
This page represents the ultimate goal of the Hopemeet match engine.
It was created by the match engine if the data you entered matches another user's data.
On this page, you should decide if the matched user is really the person you're looking for.
You may find a link to this page, after the match is created, either in your home page or in the related person's page.
- highlight Highlights
At the top of the page you may find all highlighted pairs from matching user's detail pages.
Those pairs are divided into three columns related to their sources.
Everything that the matching user highlighted in his/her detail person page is in the first column. Those details are related to you.
Highlighted pairs from matching user's detail myself page are in the second column. Those details are related to the matching person.
In the last column, you may find all the highlighted pairs from matching user's occasion(s) detail page(s).
- contacts Your contact information
Here, you may review the emails that will be presented to the matching user if both of you have accepted the match.
You may also find a link to the page where you may review all of your emails.
- call_to_action Action buttons
After you review a matching user's highlighted pairs at the top of the page, you should decide if the match really represents the person you're looking for.
Click the Accept button if you're sure this is the right person.
Click the Reject button if you don't relate to the highlighted pairs, and you think this isn't the right person.
You may undo any action by clicking the Cancel button. The Cancel button will disappear when the match is accepted by both the matching user and yourself.
If the matching user has already rejected this match, then you'll be notified here. The action buttons will still remain in case the matching user changes his/her mind.
Use the chat at the bottom of the page to get more information from the matching user if you can't decide on your action from the presented highlighted pairs.
- perm_contact_calendar Person's contact information
The matching user's email address will be listed in this section if both of you have accepted the match.
Hopemeet.me will not share social accounts connected to your account with the matching user.
Use the chat section at the bottom of the match page if you prefer to share social accounts instead of emails. That goes for any other way of contact information, too.
- chat Chat
If you can't decide on your action, you may use the chat at the bottom of the page to get more information from the matching user.
Enter your message in the chat field and click the Send button, or press the Enter key on your keyboard.
Your message(s) will be left-aligned in the chat box, and messages from the matching user will be right-aligned.
You can see the exact sending time for every message. That information is placed above a message in the chat box.
If the match is rejected, either by you or by matching user, then you can no longer send any chat message. The old messages will still be visible, though.
You may also use the chat if you prefer sharing social accounts, or some other contact information, instead of emails. Use the chat to agree on a social account provider (or some other way of contact) with the matching user and share the information directly through chat messages.
The chat messages are permanent and will last for the life of your hopemeet.me account.
- group Persons list
A list of all persons you've ever added is on the left side of the page. The person you're reviewing for a possible match displays with a light blue background.